How To Watch Stab High Japan Presented By Monster Energy - Stab Mag
639 Views
Ian Crane during last month's reconnaissance trip to PerfectSwell Shizunami.

How To Watch Stab High Japan Presented By Monster Energy

Lest your antennas get fixed on false satellites.

features // Jun 10, 2024
Words by Stab
Reading Time: 2 minutes

On June 22nd and 23rd, we’ll be streaming the biggest surf event of the year, if measured by surfers’ average height above the lip per wave — Stab High Japan, presented by Monster Energy.

Here’s how you can watch.

In person

Come bump shoulders and clink glasses with us in Japan. Tickets are just $40 USD (¥6,224 / $60 AUD) for the two-day live event, which you can buy here.

Note: we’d recommend bringing a board to the event. You can book a session in the pool before/after the comp, or get a few waves down the street whenever you please — the ocean is only a three-minute walk from PerfectSwell Shizunami. 

Here’s how you get there.

Stab Premium (On-site and on the app)

Can’t make it to PerfectSwell Shizunami? We get it. 

If you’re a Stab Premium member, you can watch Stab High Japan Presented by Monster Energy online for free. If not, subscribe to Stab Premium to gain access to the event webcast, along with thousands of hours of backlogged films and original editorial, with plenty more to come. We’re offering a 10% discount to anyone who signs up for the annual membership — just use code STABHIGHANNUAL at checkout.

Event times

The event will run over two days — Saturday, June 22 – Sunday, June 23. Each day will feature around five hours of surfing, from 9 AM to 2 PM local time. If you haven’t been booking calls with your colleagues in Tokyo of late, we got you. Here’s what that looks like elsewhere, remember: If you live in the US or Europe, the event is running Friday, June 21 and Saturday, June 22.

New York: 8 PM – 1 AM (-1 day)
Los Angeles: 5 PM – 10 PM (-1 day)
Rio de Janeiro: 9 PM – 2 AM (-1 day)
Sydney: 10 AM – 3 PM 
Perth: 8 AM – 1 PM
Dubai: 4 AM – 9 AM 
Bali: 7 AM – 12 PM 
Paris: 2 AM – 7 AM 
London: 1  AM – 6 AM 

Comments

Comments are a Stab Premium feature. Gotta join to talk shop.

Already a member? Sign In

Want to join? Sign Up

Advertisement

Most Recent

How An Encounter In Texas Led To Noah Beschen Signing With A Swiss Watch Brand

The Stab Interview with the 23-year-old who Jordy considers the world's best free surfer.

Jul 12, 2024

Bruce Irons, Koa Rothman, Peter And John Mel Sign With Bodybuilding x Surf Brand

Darc Sport plants their black flag in Oahu and Santa Cruz to stake claim in…

Jul 12, 2024

The Best Surfing I’ve Ever Seen: Erik Knutson

Dave Rastovich + John Florence catch a sketchy little plane to a funky little farmhouse.

Jul 12, 2024

A Legendary Grom From Nias Joins The Audible World, Thanks To Surfers

‘Boy’ is a staple of the local surf community — who's been gifted a new…

Jul 11, 2024

To Train or Not To Train?

Exploring the exercise habits of Kelly, Andy, Mick, John and everyone in between.

Jul 10, 2024

Former World Junior Champion Suspended From Competition For Drug Test Refusal

Vasco Ribeiro remains ineligible to compete until 2026.

Jul 10, 2024

Reminder: This Could Be Jordy’s Year

Watch the current world #7 massacre right-hand point breaks in new O'Neill film 'Plus27'

Jul 10, 2024

Before Constructing His Surf-Party Empire, Tai Buddha Was Too Broke To Rent A Motorbike

Tales from rock bottom, memories of Mikala Jones, and philosophies on success from an exceptionally…

Jul 10, 2024

Long Read: The Life Of Mikala Jones

A tribute to one of the most respected and beloved surfers of our time.

Jul 9, 2024

All Three Stab High Japan Winners Were Riding The Same Surfboard Brand

And two of them were on a technology you’ve never heard of.

Jul 9, 2024

Tahiti’s About To Hawk Tuah On Some Olympians

Teetering on tow-only, will the next swell to hit Teahupo'o sink athletes' hopes of getting…

Jul 9, 2024

“It’s The Best Board That Goes Straight In The Whole World”

Jason Stevenson and Tai Buddha offer their solution to the board thickness + big tube…

Jul 9, 2024

Ian Gouveia Wins CS Event On Tatiana Weston-Webb’s Board, As Signed By Kelly Slater and Occy

And you will not believe the air they deemed incomplete.

Jul 8, 2024

Empty Set: Does Shark Deterrence Technology Work?

A poignant audience question — answered by leading researchers and the CEO of Sharkbanz.

Jul 7, 2024

Zen And The Art Of Air-Dropping Aerodynamically

Kai Lenny on the effect of F1 cars, airplane wings, and Taco Bell on big-wave…

Jul 6, 2024

Shane Dorian On Coaching The US Olympic Surf Team, Stepping Away From Big Waves, Parenting & More

“Nazare is the perfect wave to fly into from Munich, hop on a jetski and…

Jul 5, 2024

Meet The Man Who Slept In His Car For A Month And Logged 108 Sessions At URBNSURF Melbourne

Four back surgeries and full-time job be damned. 

Jul 5, 2024

How Much Is Surfing Worth?

Around $3 billion a year in Australia, according to new study.

Jul 5, 2024
Advertisement