Dane And The Ch. 11 TV Crew Pay Homage To All Things Steep And Hollow

And The Winners Of The Vans Triple Crown of Surfing Are... Watch The Pick-Up Episode 5, Presented by Vans, To Find Out


Dane And The Ch. 11 TV Crew Pay Homage To All Things Steep And Hollow

Surfing hurts more in the Winter.

elsewhere // Aug 4, 2021
Words by Jack Mutschler
Reading Time: < 1 minutes

Chapter 11 tv 011 from CHAPTER 11 TV on Vimeo.

*Click here to watch the clip.

Ch. 11 TV, also known as the blueprint for releasing surf videos on the internet, just dropped its sacred 11th episode.

The full cast includes Brad Chisholm, Matt Mccabe, Dane Reynolds, Rollo Montez, Josiah Amico, Tommy Mckeown, Shane Sykes, Jake Kelley, Eithan Osborne, Droid, Swift, Mike Mccabe, Micky Clarke, K bone, Jim Martin, and Oli Curran

On the 16-minute excerpt, Dane writes, “This is video is a medley of my friends and I surfing our favorite zones over the past winter and hopefully captures the essence of our surf community.”

My interpretation of the video was more along the lines of “Ventura crew lacks any sense of hesitation, goes absolutely fucking ballistic.” The slams in this edit are just as spectacular as the makes; See 2:12 or 9:26 for reference.

The most distinguished part has to be Eithan’s section. Something we’ve recently come to understand is that Mr. Osborne is a hound for a nice punt. He basically makes Isaac Newton look like a total science bitch every time he leaves the lip.

Throughout the video, you’ll notice the phrase, “Ch 11 TV is canceled.” Considering this, and the fact that Ch 11 TV 012 looks strange, should we assume that our favorite show is over? God, I hope not.

Watch 011 here.


Comments are a Stab Premium feature. Gotta join to talk shop.

Already a member? Sign In

Want to join? Sign Up


Most Recent

Stab Surfer of the Year: John John Florence, Italo Ferreira, Balaram Stack, Rolo Montes, and Shaun Manners

Day 9: "You can't do better than his year last year." - John John Florence

Jan 28, 2023

Full Moon Surfs, Impassable Puddles, And A Few Nights Spent Sleeping In A WSL Commentary Booth

A reader-submitted collection of nonconformist surf stories.

Jan 27, 2023

Carissa Moore And Finn McGill Are Your 2023 Vans Triple Crown Of Surfing Champions 

They both pocket $50k and tickets to this year’s Vans Pipe Masters.

Jan 27, 2023


The Pick-Up, Presented By Vans, Episode 5

Mason Ho helps us ring in our final week on the North Shore.

Jan 27, 2023

Goofyfoot Brazilian World Champion Stars In Stab’s Biggest Board-Testing Franchise

Can you guess who?

Jan 26, 2023

Surf Community Rallies To Raise Funds For Eddie Winner And On-Duty Hawaiian Lifeguard Luke Shepardson

Because it's the right thing to do, of course.

Jan 26, 2023

Interview: Caity Simmers On Machete Wars, Rihanna, Personal Project Problems, And The Rise Of Female Surf Content. 

A toast to ‘Toasted.’

Jan 25, 2023

Stab Surfer of the Year: Creed McTaggart, Albee Layer, Laura Enever, Dane Guduaskas, and Selema Masekela

Day 8: "65 years young and charging just as hard as ever at Pipe, Backdoor,…

Jan 25, 2023

“I’m Not A Big Wave Guy”

How Kai Paula accidentally made his mark at Jaws three weeks after surfing it for…

Jan 24, 2023

Everyone Went.

A toes in the sand, phone in the lagoon account of the 10th Eddie Aikau…

Jan 24, 2023

Breaking: Another CT Rookie Injured Before First Event

Sophie McCulloch pulls out of Pipeline due to Snapper Rocks snafu.

Jan 23, 2023


Watch: ‘Toasted,’ By Caity Simmers

Your favorite surfer directs, edits, and stars in her first feature film. 

Jan 23, 2023

On-Duty North Shore Lifeguard Luke Shepardson Wins The Eddie Aikau

Local man prevails over 39 big-wave heavyweights at 29ft @ 19 seconds Waimea.

Jan 23, 2023

The Eddie Aikau Invitational Is On

Grab a beverage and enjoy surfing's Super Bowl Sunday

Jan 22, 2023

The Women’s CT Is About To See A Generational Shift 

Only three women have won a Title in the past 15 years. Here's why that's…

Jan 22, 2023


“One For Marcio” – Albee Layer’s Tribute To Mad Dog

Imagine treating 30ft Jaws like Backdoor.

Jan 22, 2023

Stab Surfer of the Year: Noa Deane, Jamie O’Brien, Parker Coffin, Cliff Kapono, and Brendan Buckley

Day 7: "It's like he feels more comfortable when it’s as gnarly as it gets."…

Jan 21, 2023

Five Reasons Why The Eddie Still Matters

With better waves around the world and likely no prize money, why is The Eddie…

Jan 20, 2023